Welcome to district FL03 of the National Barrel Horse Association, covering Brevard, Indian River, Okeechobee, Orange, Osceola and St. Lucie Counties.  Thank you again for being wonderful members – it is an awesome group we have and I appreciate all of your support.  LOOKING FORWARD TO ANOTHER GREAT YEAR OF BARREL RACING IN 2020!  See ya down the road!    – Karen

2019 Top 5 Award Winners

2019 World Qualifiers: Open · Teen/Youth


2020 FL State Show Update

It is with a saddened heart I am making the announcement the 2020 Florida State Shoot Out (Mini State Show) is cancelled due to circumstances beyond our control.  We are scheduling our 2021 Florida State Show back at the Silver Spurs Arena, in Kissimmee.  Looking forward to a bigger and better 2021.

God Bless and Stay Safe,
Linda Jones
NBHA Florida State Director



Due to the Pandemic, the 2020 NBHA Florida State Show scheduled June 18th thru 21st has been cancelled. There is a One Day State Show in the works for Sunday, September 20th at the Silver Spurs Arena. Details to follow in the near future. Refunds will be made ASAP for Entries and Stalls that were sent in. This decision was not an easy one but a necessary one.
Stay Safe and God Bless,
Linda Jones

Please Review Points

Everyone PLEASE review the point sheets.  If you feel any errors have
been made, contact Karen right away. She will be forwarding points to
Augusta with the World qualifiers on December 20, 2019.

PLEASE remember that awards will be given to the top 5 in every division
EXCEPT the 4D in the point sheets – this is a division that is NOT paid
at the jackpots, it is added only to allow more people to qualify for
the World shows. Also, any ties for awards are determined by the number
of shows attended.  For example, if two individuals are tied for 5th
place the one who attended the most shows throughout 2019 will receive
the awards.  However, for qualification to World shows EVERYONE who is
tied for a position qualifies to attend the World shows.

Don’t hesitate to contact Karen if you have any question or need further
clarification.  She will be posting the final World youth and open
qualifiers by December 20, 2019 and those who will be receiving awards
will be set out in a separate file and uploaded to our website by
December 20, 2019.